Autonomous Threat Hunting

SIDE BY SIDE · ALPHABETICAL

Compare autonomous threat hunting vendors side by side

Choose up to six vendors. Every row comes from their own public pages.

In one paragraph

Pick two to six vendors from the directory and this page lines up what each one publishes: the rung its material describes on the autonomy ladder, twelve capabilities marked Stated, Partly stated or Not published, where it runs, the human controls it describes and what it leaves unpublished. There are no winners and no scores; columns stay in alphabetical order. Head-to-head pages for every pair and an alternatives page for each vendor are linked below.

Guide updated September 2026 · Autonomous Threat Hunting editors

Vendors to show

Default view shows the first three vendors alphabetically.

VendorAnvilogicArtemis SecurityCotool
Autonomy
Rung as described by vendorL3· Continuous hunting, human reviewDescribes agents that take threat intel through to deployed detection logic and search across connected data without a per-query request.L4· Autonomous, human-approved actionsDescribes continuous daily hunts plus staged response actions that require human confirmation.L3· Continuous hunting, human reviewDescribes agents that gather intel, check relevance to the environment and propose detections without a per-hunt request.
Capabilities
Hunts start without a per-hunt requestStatedDescribes agents that take threat intel through to deployed detection logic.StatedContinuous hunts run daily against a growing library and "100+ intelligence feeds".StatedAgents gather intel from the web, check relevance to the environment and propose detections.
Queries data where it already livesStated"One query across Splunk, Snowflake, Sentinel, S3, and more, without moving the data."Partly stated"Hot-path data ingested, high-volume data queried where it lives."Not publishedWorks through 40+ native integrations; whether data is queried in place or copied is not stated on the pages reviewed.
New rules tested on historical data before releasePartly statedDescribes "validated, deployed detection logic"; what validation consists of is not published.Not publishedHow detections from hunts are reviewed before going live is not published.Not publishedHow proposed detections are approved before deployment is not published.
Detection changes kept in version controlStatedDetection-as-code with version control.Not publishedNot described on the pages reviewed.StatedCompatible with existing detection-as-code infrastructure; agent version control.
Findings arrive with corroboration or shown workingNot publishedHow hunt results are presented for review is not published.StatedCorrelates identity, cloud, endpoint and SaaS signals during autonomous investigation.Not publishedNot described on the pages reviewed.
Response actions staged for human approvalNot publishedResponse actions are not described on the pages reviewed.StatedResponse actions are staged and require human confirmation.Partly statedDescribes Respond automation; approval steps are not described in detail.
Maps hunts or detections to MITRE ATT&CKStatedTuning agents and coverage scoring against MITRE ATT&CK.StatedStates "comprehensive MITRE coverage from day one"; tactic-level detail not published.StatedMaps the detection suite across sources onto MITRE ATT&CK to surface gaps.
Names its intelligence sourcesNot publishedIntelligence sources are not named on the pages reviewed.Partly statedStates "100+ intelligence feeds"; individual feeds are not named on the pages reviewed.StatedAgents crawl the web for intel; custom intel sources including STIX/TAXII.
Publishes an open framework or specificationNot publishedNone found on the pages reviewed.Not publishedNone found on the pages reviewed.Not publishedNone found on the pages reviewed.
States MCP supportNot publishedNot stated on the pages reviewed.Not publishedNot stated on the pages reviewed.StatedCustom MCP listed among integrations.
States a security attestationNot publishedNot found on the pages reviewed.Not publishedNot found on the pages reviewed.Not publishedNot found on the pages reviewed.
Publishes a list priceNot publishedNo list price. A calculator estimates data-lake compute and storage and states that savings do not include Anvilogic annual licensing.Not publishedNo list price on the pages reviewed.Not publishedNo list price on the pages reviewed.
What it states it automates
Automates
  • Agents for four SOC workloads: Onboard, Search, Detect and Investigate, plus Blueprints.
  • Detection: "From threat intel to validated, deployed detection logic on every connected platform."
  • Tuning agents and coverage scoring against MITRE ATT&CK; a library it describes as "thousands of MITRE-mapped detections".
  • Detection-as-code with version control.
  • Autonomous investigation across identity, cloud, endpoint and SaaS signals.
  • Continuous hunts run daily against a growing library and "100+ intelligence feeds"; hunts can be described in natural language.
  • Staged response actions.
  • Hunt: agents crawl the web to produce structured threat intel, check each item for relevance to the customer's environment and propose forward-looking detections.
  • Detect: maps the detection suite across sources onto MITRE ATT&CK to monitor coverage and surface gaps; automatic tuning.
  • Respond, under the stated idea "Investigate once, automate forever".
Where it runs and what it reads
Runs and reads
  • Runs on top of the customer's storage layer; the platform page describes "Augment, Standalone, or Any Combination".
  • Search: "One query across Splunk, Snowflake, Sentinel, S3, and more, without moving the data."
  • Data platforms named: Splunk, Azure Sentinel, CrowdStrike NG-SIEM, Elastic; Snowflake, Databricks, Azure Data Explorer, Azure Log Analytics, Microsoft Fabric, Amazon Security Lake; S3, Azure Blob, GCS.
  • "Hot-path data ingested, high-volume data queried where it lives."
  • Ingested sources named: Splunk, Microsoft Sentinel, Exabeam, LogRhythm, CrowdStrike NG-SIEM.
  • Queried in place: AWS Athena, AWS Security Lake, Google SecOps, BigQuery, Snowflake, Elasticsearch, ClickHouse, Trino.
  • Identity: Entra ID, Okta, Auth0, JumpCloud, PingOne. EDR: CrowdStrike, Defender XDR, SentinelOne, Carbon Black, Cortex XDR. The connectors page states 225+ connectors in 17 categories.
  • Works through integrations; the detect page states 40+ native integrations and compatibility with existing detection-as-code infrastructure.
  • Integrations named include CrowdStrike, Microsoft Defender, SentinelOne, Okta, Code42, Kandji, Splunk, Datadog, Panther, Snowflake, Databricks, incident.io, Jira, Linear, TheHive, Tines, VirusTotal, AbuseIPDB, GreyNoise, urlscan, Socket, Slack and Microsoft Teams; custom MCP.
  • Custom intel sources including STIX/TAXII.
Human controls it describes
Human controls
  • Detection-as-code with version control implies reviewable changes; approval steps for hunts are not described on the pages reviewed.
  • Response actions are staged and require human confirmation.
  • Agent version control. Approval steps for proposed detections are not described in detail.
Other stated facts
Facts
  • Founded: 2019
  • Current release named on site: Anvilogic 8.0 (GA)
  • Cost tool: A calculator estimates data-lake compute and storage; it states that savings do not include Anvilogic annual licensing
  • Funding stated: $70 million in combined seed and Series A funding, with the Series A led by Felicis
  • Time to value stated: "Connectors live in under an hour, real cases inside 48 hours"
  • ATT&CK: States "comprehensive MITRE coverage from day one"; tactic-level detail not published
  • Location: San Francisco
  • Investors stated: Andreessen Horowitz, WndrCo, Y Combinator, Homebrew
What is not published
Not published
  • List price or licensing model
  • How hunt results are reviewed or approved by people
  • Query cost controls for federated search
  • Pricing
  • Which data is ingested versus queried for a given deployment beyond the connector lists
  • How detections from hunts are reviewed before going live
  • Pricing
  • How proposed detections are approved before deployment
  • Query cost controls
Sources
Pages read

Head-to-head pages

Alternatives pages

Frequently asked questions

Which vendor comes out ahead?
None, on this site. We do not rank or score vendors. The table shows what each publishes so you can weigh the rows that matter to you; the calculator helps you mark your must-haves.
Why are some cells Not published?
We record only what vendors state on their public pages. A capability may exist without being described there, so treat Not published as a question for the vendor.
How current is this?
Vendor pages were reviewed in September 2026. Each column links to the pages we read; check them before relying on a detail.